top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTj and Amanda

Losing Control!

I had quite the dream last night! I don't remember what I was doing in my dream, but I started losing my teeth! (I know, classic dream right?!) So my teeth were these really odd metal looking L brackets. I lost just the ones in the front of my mouth. I had one left, and suddenly that one started to wiggle, and i pulled it out too! So I just had my molars left. I actually wasn't too disturbed by the dream, although it did feel plenty weird with how vivid it was.


When I woke up, and pondered my dream a bit, (Knowing some of the potential meanings of the dream) I got quite excited about it, and let me tell you why!! I'm starting the process of recruiting, interviewing, and hiring our summer missionary team for Summer 2023!! This is an intensive process to say the least. I've got about 10 applications in so far, I'm expecting another 5-10, and beyond that.... It's really up to the Lord to bring in the remaining 20-30 people we need for this summer. I am so out of control in this situation. And that's a good place to be!





It's totally up to God to provide what we need. I will be as faithful as I can speaking all over the place and presenting the opportunities! But I really need to buckle down in praying and interceding for our future staff. I've had about 6 phone interviews so far with returning staff and i'm so encouraged by these conversations. I know that serving at Gimli Bible Camp awakens a deep need of being with Jesus and holding onto him through all the storms!


So I ask you, (Plead with You!) Please join me in prayer for our future summer missionaries this year. Maybe God is calling you to come serve with us for a week, maybe more?! Also, we need more ambassadors of Gimli Bible Camp! When you have opportunities to share requests to pray, please bring up our need for summer missionaries. When your having conversations with people and sense them wondering what God is wanting to do in their lives, just mention serving with us for a week or more. I know that those who are seeking God, will find him working at camp this summer!


Gently, but firmly, we need to push back on some of these ideas:

But you need to get a job to make money!

Summers are for relaxing!

That's way out of my comfort zone.

etc...

I have seen how some of our young summer missionaries have matured over the last year, and you just don't see that kind of character growth in a entry level job.


Thank you so much my friends, prayer warriors, family, and supporters!

We are grateful and love you all!

78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Updates!

Here are some quick updates, it's been a little while, and we really appreciate the prayers! I've spent the last 5 nights in 5 different places! It's been a whirlwind tour at the bottom of the provin

bottom of page